vacancy Poem

2

Posted in Uncategorized by bambicrackhead on May 18, 2010

day by day

day by day it consumes me.
I want to break so badly,
want to set it off,

lay back,

enjoy the darkness.

day by day I fall into pieces.
I want to scream right now,
want to rid myself off it,
lay me down,
and cry.

day by day darkness sets in.
I want it to cover me,
take the heat off,
and wither away.

day by day the fog gets thicker.
I want to get some relief,
breathe in,
and fade away.

day by day I want it more.
I want to be invisible,
but I know,
I remain present.

day by day it grabs me tighter.
I want to kill the monster,
or just lock it up,
and throw it away.

day by day I die a little more.
I want to feel free,
but the chains a tight,
it just me.

and I am weak.

(p.s.: to the one who sent me the poem, yes, you understood it the right way!)

Leave a Reply

