vacancy Poem

3

Posted in Uncategorized by bambicrackhead on May 20, 2010

break by break

break by break it consumes me.

I want to vomit so badly,

want to set it off,

lay back,

enjoy the crave.

binge by binge I fall into pieces.

I want to die right now,

want to rid myself off it,

lay me down,

and cry.

crave by crave darkness sets in.

I want it to break me,

take the hate off,

and wither away.

scream by scream the fog gets thicker.

I want to get some control,

breathe in,

and explode.

hit by hit I hate it more.

I want to be free,

but I know,

I remain isolated.

hour by hour I grabs me tighter.

I want to cut the monster,

or just run,

and hide.

word by word I hate a little more.

I want to break,

but the pressure,

it just controls me.

and I die.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Scott Oglesby said, on May 20, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    That was tragically powerful. Wow. Wow…


Leave a Reply

