vacancy Poem

5

Posted in Uncategorized by bambicrackhead on May 27, 2010

Bit by Bit

Bit by bit it consumes me.
I want to lose myself so badly,
want to set it off,
lay back,
enjoy the whirl of emotions.

Night by night I fall into pieces.
I want to cleanse myself right now,
want to rid myself of it,
lay me down,
and cry .

Hour by hour darkness sets in.
I want it to take me,
take the edge off,
and wither away.

Smoke by smoke the fog gets thicker.
I want to get some air,
breathe in,
and never out.

Drink by drink I want it more.
I want to be fucked,
but I know,
I remain unloved.

Client by client it grabs me tighter.
I want to sate the monster,
or just die,
and never have to do this work again.

Fuck by fuck I do die a little more.
I want to be loved,
but the sex,
it just lies to me.

and I remain on the street corner.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. David said, on June 2, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    are all of these poems original works?


Leave a Reply

